As St Margaret Clitherow’s is now part of St Oswald’s Academy Trust there have been some changes in the way our governing body runs.

Academy Trusts have different governance arrangements to maintained schools and their governors have a wider range of duties. They have legal duties and responsibilities to our school that go far beyond what would be expected in a maintained school that include:

  • ensuring quality of educational provision
  • challenging and monitoring the performance of the Academy
  • ensuring good financial health and probity
  • supporting SLT in management of staff.

Our Local Management Board of Directors are:

  • Fr Loughlin
  • Mrs J Miller (Chair)
  • Mr G Walsh (Vice Chair)
  • Mrs J Mackin
  • Mrs V Maughan (RE Link Governor)
  • Mrs N Jamalizadeh
  • Miss C McNicholas
  • Miss K Wakelin
  • Mrs N Eddon
  • Mrs M Larkin
  • Mrs J Khalid